November 6, 2007

stephen colbert, non-blowhard edition

Posted in sufficiently entertaining tagged , , at 2:48 pm by squishy

I used to watch Conan O’Brien all the time, but I’ve since converted (sorry Conan.. I still love your hair). Jon Stewart completely won me over, and you can only be self-deprecating so much. It’s to the extent that my friend got me this shirt last Christmas. Note: picture != me.

Colbert, though, could stand to dial it down a bit for his interviews. Sometimes he has legitimately interesting guests, and I actually want to hear what they have to say. He recently did an interview with Terry Gross (who, btw, is perhaps one of the best American interviewers), and it was a treat to hear him out of character. Blasphemy warning: I think he’s funnier when he’s not, as he states in this interview, a Bill O’Reilly doppelgänger.

You can stream the ~45 min interview here. Hilarious.

1 Comment »

  1. just drop by said,

    wow, you are Hot!


Leave a Reply

