November 7, 2007

silver linings abound

Posted in so much for my anonymity tagged , , at 9:49 am by squishy

Depending on which time zone you live in, you’ve been exposed to varying degrees of WGA strike coverage. Silly writers want royalties from DVD sales/Internet programming. How dare they chip away from the crippled, monolithic networks? Fools think they deserve to get paid for their work!

Anyway, in my selfish world, there are two pros to come out of this situation:

1. Since I haven’t been paying much attention to the new fall shows, like Pushing Daisies, K-Ville and Life (I have a weakness for Damian Lewis), I can catch the reruns! Huzzah!

2. Unlike me, after a certain saturation level, most viewers won’t be amenable to 9857984321 reruns. Meaning networks are scrounging for scripted television, which can be found on cable channels. So shows like Battlestar Galactica and Psych could be making their way to their respective parent network channels!

I was too lazy and cheap to rent the BG DVDs, but I might be able to watch them on TV! x2 huzzah!

But seriously, I hope this gets resolved soon.  There are too many people (and their families) that are affected by this strike, and radiates outwards from just writers guild members.

Cartoon: Savage Chickens/Doug Savage

2 Comments »

  1. BSG is firmly the BEST TV SHOW EVER. Get on that. 🙂

  2. squishy said,

    Hence the excitement!

    …It’s BSG, not BG? I feel douchey.


Leave a Reply

