November 30, 2007

my list of pet peeves would equal the number of muhammeds in the world

Posted in miscellany, wtf? at 12:34 pm by squishy

Pet Peeve #837A.3 – I hate the phrase “all walks of life” but I don’t know why.  I’m okay with what it connotes, but the phrase is hokey as hell and overused, which are enough to promote this phrase to “annoying.”  But every time I hear someone say that, I die a little.  WHY?!?  It’s an illness.  I can’t stand it.

Pet Peeve #794AQ – Or friends being described as toxic.  If you have a “toxic friend,” unless he/she is glowing yellow and dusted in anthrax, that ain’t no friend.  That’s a sumbitch.

1 Comment »

  1. I’m into pet hates too – big time! If you’re interested, you might check out my cartoon blog at http://www.cartoonsbysheila.wordpress.com
    Cheers, Sheila


Leave a Reply

