February 11, 2008

strange monday cravings

Posted in compulsive listmaking at 12:01 pm by squishy

Crazy news of the day: Richard Zednik of the Florida Panthers (NHL), had his carotid artery severed by his own teammate, but is in STABLE CONDITION! Amazing. Thanks to the lack of dilly-dallying, Mr. Zednik will be relatively okay.

Anyhoo…

Aside from the usual things (Twix bars, an assortment of cheese, my tax refund NOW, Dick Cheney’s heart on a stake, an extra 50 points on my credit score, Christian Bale, better gas mileage etc.), I’m having more… interesting cravings of late:

– a cat to adopt so I can name it after a cartoon lobster-like alien that has a Yiddish accent and no business holding a medical degree

– a landlord that allows pets

– the complete West Wing DVD set, even though I already have seasons 1-4 on DVD

– plain, yet ugly flats

– sub-50 degree weather, preferably rainy and stormy and thundery

– Jack Donaghy. I tried to analyze my inexplicable attraction towards this fictional blowhard, and all I can point to is his voice. Unfortunately, if he saw what I was wearing today, he’d declare me a homeless lesbian.

– a Mystic tan (NOOOOOOO!) Hopefully, this one will pass very soon.

– an iPhone, even though I’m trying to hold out until Google et. al. release their smartphones. I don’t know how long I can last… *gurgles*

Note: The macro has nothing to do with the content of the post. I couldn’t figure out a way to tie it in, but couldn’t bear to leave it unused, because it is BEAUTIFUL. I usually have no patience for Chuck Norris (HUCKABEEARGALRKGH!!) jokes, but this one qualifies as a masterpiece.

Carotid artery severing news source: Associated Press via ESPN.com
Photo: take one wild guess

1 Comment »

  1. Lindsey said,

    The crazy thing about Zednik was that he skated 3/4 of the way across the ice back to his team after getting his carotid artery severed! I think that qualifies as being Totally. Bad. Ass.


Leave a Reply

