March 11, 2008

QTiM II – lobsters! the musical

Posted in mpthrees at 11:44 am by squishy

Note: I’m forging ahead with this music streaming business; based on the number of plays, it seemed to do okay, and I haven’t been accosted by the RIAA goons (yet).

In the loosest definition of the term ‘music,’ I guess this applies. I mean, if a Gilbert and Sullivan-like operetta on the longevity of crustaceans isn’t music, what is?

http://www.mediamax.com/sporky/Hosted/01%20Love%2C%20Loss%20and%20an%20Imposter%20in%20the.mp3″

The podcast is NPR’s Krulwich on Science. It’s also free, so I’m streaming the whole thing. Learn more about my hero, Robert Krulwich (one half of the brilliance behind WNYC’s Radio Lab), here.

Eat, eat, eat! Molt, expand, repeat!
Eat, eat, eat! Molt, expand, repeat!

Disclaimer and notes here.

3 Comments »

  1. someone said,

    thanks, i needed that today.

  2. Jordan said,

    I just spent 2 hours looking up stuff on lobsters. I hate you.

  3. “Eat, eat, eat! Molt, expand, repeat!”

    I think this is my new motto for life.


Leave a Reply

