March 31, 2008

THE DAY IS OPENED

Posted in los dodgers at 1:21 pm by squishy

HOME OPENER! HOME OPENER! HOME OPENER! HOME OPENER!
HOME OPENER! HOME OPENER! HOME OPENER! HOME OPENER!
HOME OPENER! HOME OPENER! HOME OPENER! HOME OPENER!
HOME OPENER! HOME OPENER! HOME OPENER! HOME OPENER!
HOME OPENER! HOME OPENER! HOME OPENER! HOME OPENER!
HOME OPENER! HOME OPENER! HOME OPENER! HOME OPENER!
HOME OPENER! HOME OPENER! HOME OPENER! HOME OPENER!

COMMENCE GOOFY DANCING! MY AM RADIO RECEPTION IS SPECTACULARLY SHITTY, BUT I DON’T CAAAARE!

This is where I’m so, so happy I work with baseball nuts who wholeheartedly condone my listening to the game at work. Too bad they root for the Cubs, Yankees and BoSox. I’ll take what I can get.

Edited to add:

Class act. I’m referring to the man on the right, of course. His hands are MASSIVE. The baseball looks like a damn ping pong ball.

He must’ve been a sight to see 50 years ago. I can’t imagine a better treat than watching Sandy Koufax pitch.

Photos: ICHC (recycled, but today, I could care less!), Los Angeles Times/Allen J. Schaben x2, Los Angeles Times/Rick Loomis

4 Comments »

  1. Jordan said,

    congrats, your boys are undefeated

  2. Tina said,

    *sigh* Not only did the ‘Stros not play their first game until 9:00 p.m. (damn west coast), they lost. Why does baseball make my heart hurt so? I suspect I’m in for a long, dreary season. But will I stop watching? Oh no. The thought of watching Baseball Tonight every summer night before bed makes me slightly giddy with anticipation. (I know it’s on now but I can’t really get into that show until it’s summertime.)

    Want to know something funny? When I first met my bf, he said he was into baseball and was happy it was too. Now he backs away slowly when he sees I’m watching. I’m too much baseball woman for him to handle. ; )

  3. squishy said,

    Undefeated indeed! :knocks on wood:

    I was rooting for the Astros (if only because I want the Padres to suck it long and hard). Michael Bourne is fast, and Hunter Pence is going to be GOOD… despite yesterday’s 0-fer.

  4. Tina said,

    And so it begins. We’re already last in the Central. *sigh* If our offense can ever get their shit together, they might win a few games, but the pitching? leaves a lot to be desired. I love my team but I’m not holding out much hope for – eek – even a winning season.


Leave a Reply

