May 19, 2008

thoughts whilst watching the NBA playoffs

Posted in miscellany at 11:20 am by squishy

– I adore Chris Paul. Seriously adore. He looks like a little person on the court, and yet wikipedia tells me he’s 6 feet tall. Basketball players are aberrations of nature.

– From the neck up (i.e. minus a foot and a half), Tim Duncan is a doppelgänger for my ex. Come to think of it, I haven’t ever dated anyone that was significantly taller than myself.

Chauncey Billups looks like the model H. R. Geiger used to design a character for a popular science fiction movie.

– Well-paid athletes should consult someone before going ahead with some of their ill-advised tattoos.

– I enjoy watching basketball more than I used to.

– I’d still rather watch baseball.

2 Comments »

  1. Lindsey said,

    Wow! Two Wake Forest shout-outs in one post! Woot! 😉

    I didn’t get to meet either of them when I was there (Tim Duncan graduated the year before I got there and I just never got to meet Chris Paul), but I heard Chris Paul on Wait, Wait, Don’t Tell Me awhile ago and he was a friggin’ riot. Sharp, funny, and quick.

    That’s my story.

  2. squishy said,

    I won’t lie, most of my Chris Paul love stems from that ‘Not My Job’ segment.


Leave a Reply

