July 3, 2008

i didn’t even know what pantaloons were until i googled them

Posted in asshat! at 12:16 am by squishy

\'loons.

People get songs stuck in their heads.  I get words stuck in mine.  For a while it was ‘buffet,’ then ‘smorgasbord.’  For the past couple of days, it’s been ‘pantaloons.’  Do not ask why, for I have no clue.*

PANTALOONS! PANTALOONS! PANTALOONS!

I hope this gets it out of my system.  I might have to resort to yelling PANTALOONS! aloud.

Photo: Cute Overload (it’s been a while)

* I should macro this phrase; I have a feeling I’ll be using it quite frequently.  DNAW,FIHNC.  Such a simple, obvious acronym.

5 Comments »

  1. Rana said,

    The Simpsons’ episode where Bart plays Beethoven (or some other such composer) in a reenactment type thing he says, “eat my pantaloons”.

  2. Tina said,

    Ha! Eat my pantaloons. That’s some funny shit, man. Is it mere coincidence that the kitty in this pic looks like s/he is wearing pantaloons?

  3. squishy said,

    I was trying to find a more obvious photo, but it was tough finding a pantaloonier animal.

  4. Tina said,

    The pantaloon humor in this post makes me feel 12. I like it.

  5. Kelly said,

    I thought I was the only one! I say the same words over and over in my head for days at at time. It is horrible. What is even more horrible is that I actually have a little tune in my head when I say “oligarchy” so it’s the combination of word + song stuck in my head. And no, I don’t regularly say “oligarchy” in conversation. But the few times I have had tarnished the next couple days sufficiently enough for me to remember.


Leave a Reply

