September 3, 2008

i’m on a roll. i have the RNC to thank.

Posted in miscellany at 10:48 pm by squishy

Someone named Kelly left this comment at my new favorite website.  I had to share.

Republicans can either mock “liberal East Coast elites” or exploit 9/11. Not both. They can’t ridicule the live New Yorkers and declare that we have given up on America while they crassly use our tragedy and our dead to score political points.

On September 11, 2001, Sarah Palin’s husband belonged to a group that thought Alaska should secede from the United States. She doesn’t get to pretend she’s more American than the people that lost someone that day. That’s b*llsh*t.

Amen.

And Mitt, shut the fuck up, you opportunistic hypocritical dicksmacker.

PS: The more I think about this speech, the angrier I’m getting.  I feel compelled to make the first campaign contribution in my life.

PPS: Oh, and that speech? It was written by a former Dubya speechwriter, Michael Scully.

2 Comments »

  1. Tina said,

    We are so alike! I made the first campaign contribution of my life this morning as well. I clicked on the link, closed it, then went back and pulled out my debit card. Palin’s vitrol made me do it.

    I didn’t know that bit about seceeding from the U.S. Apparently that’s a big thing in Hawaii as well. I’m ready to spread that knowledge far and wide.

  2. squishy said,

    If I had been PMS-ing, I would’ve donated a lot more, and even volunteered to work the phone banks. No kidding.

    I read this somewhere and I’m very loosely paraphrasing. The DNC was successful because it had people psyched about Obama (again, if that’s possible). The RNC also rallied the red states, but it benefited the Dems because it had the Democrats going into Mother Hen mode (“Now it’s personal, bitches”). The amount of campaign donations, volunteering and community organizing following the Palin speech could be monumental.


Leave a Reply

